The Ophthalmology Chapter of the ANZCVS consists of registered specialists in veterinary ophthalmology, residents in training as well as practitioners with a special interest in ophthalmology. The group is unified in an aim of solving and improving the treatment of eye problems in animals.


The chapter regularly participates in College Science Week by inviting international speakers as well as holding their annual meeting as part of the event. In addition to this, the chapter organises Interim Meetings in different locations around Australia. See the News tab for further details.


The current executive office of the chapter:

PRESIDENT:                            TREASURER:                                 SECRETARY:

Dr Jeff Smith                       Dr James White                           Dr Hayley Volk & Dr Matt Sanders


Latest News

Recent Ophthalmology Fellows